About CSP


The Canadian Society of Phlebology is a non-profit organization, established in 1973. Its forefathers were a handful of physicians from Quebec, with a keen interest in the treatment of varicose veins. They gathered to learn, share and grow.

Today, its membership in the hundreds, the Society has grown to encompass not only practitioners from Canada but physicians from all over the world. Its doors are also open to other allied health professionals who have an interest in Phlebology – the study of veins and their diseases.

The Society is also committed to teaching – providing excellent academic programs, striving to maintain the high standards of quality content intended for the educational experiences of its members.

Board of Directors

Honorary Founding President

Gilles Cloutier, MD

Past Presidents

Jacques Gaboury, MD, FRCSC †

Jean-Claude Ménard, MD, FRCSC

Robert Prescott, MD

Pauline Raymond-Martimbeau, MD, FACPh

Louis Grondin, MD, MBA, MScPd, FACPh

Pauline Raymond-Martimbeau, MD, FACPh


Douglas Hill, MD, FACPh


Pauline Raymond-Martimbeau, MD, FACPh

Vice-President of Education

Janna Bentley, MD

Secretary General

Richard Danylewick, MD, FRCS

Secretary, Western Region

Mandy Wong, MD


Jean Gilbert, MD


Joana Goncalves, MD

Clément Paradis, MD

Gilles Pinette, MD

Advisory board

Lucie Beaupré, MD

Jean-Luc Dupuis, MD, FACPh

Louis Grondin, MD, MBA, MScPd, FACPh

Jean-François Mercier, MD, FRCS(C), FACS

George M. Robb, MD, FRCSC

Michel Zummo, MD

Executive Director

Claudette Raymond

Administrative Office

Door Code 2011
207-250, ch. de la Pointe-Sud
Verdun, QC 
H3E 0A8

Tel.: 514-990-8346

Fax: 450-653-2534